Who's Who

CTL Officers


  • Chair                                        The Rt Revd John Arnold
  •                                                  Bishop of Salford
  • County Ecumenical Officer        The Revd Anton Muller                                                                                    antonmuller@ctlancashire.org.uk
  • Treasurer:                                   Mr Jim Fisher
  • Secretary                                   Mrs Anita Pattinson
  •                                                 admin@ctlancashire.org.uk

CTL Church Leaders




Catholic Archdiocese of Liverpool         Archbishop Malcom McMahon

                                                       Bishop Tom Williams

Catholic Diocese of Salford                  Bishop John Arnold

Catholic Diocese of Lancaster             Bishop Paul Swarbick (Lancaster)

Anglican Diocese of Blackburn             Bishop Julian Henderson (Blackburn)

                                                       Bishop Philip North (Burnley)

                                                        Bishop Jill Duff (Lancaster)

Lancashire Methodist District               The Revd Paul Davis

NW Synod United Reformed Church     Vacant

The NW Baptist Association                 The Revd Brian Drury

The Society of Friends                         Rex Ambler

The Salvation Army                           Major Roger Batt                      



The Denominational Officers (DEO)

Together with the Ecumenical Development Officer, the Denominational Officers /Reps form a team working to stimulate and encourage unity in mission across the county. They also maintain the County Sponsoring Body for LEPs.

  • The Baptist Union:                                              The Revd Brian Dury
  • The Methodist Church:                                         The Revd Ray Borg
  • The Church of England:                                       
  • Lancaster Archdeaconry                                      The Revd Gary Lewis
  • Blackburn Archdeaconry                                      Vacant                         
  • The Roman Catholic Church (Lancaster Diocese):   Fr Peter Burns
  • The Roman Catholic Church (Salford Diocese)       Fr Peter Hopkinson
  • The United Reformed Church:                              The Revd Liz Jewit
  • The Salvation Army:                                            Capt Tracy Collis  
  • The Society of Friends:                                         Professor Ian Marshall