Places of Worship in Lancashire


Diocese of Lancaster Bishop: The Rt Revd Paul Swarbrick

Diocese of Salford Bishop: The Rt Revd John Arnold

Archdiocese of Liverpool Archbishop: The Most Revd Malcom McMahon

Anglican (Church of England)

Diocese of Blackburn Bishop: The Rt Revd Julian Henderson

List of CofE Churches by Deanery


Lancashire Methodist District.  Chair:  The Revd Paul Davis


North West Baptist Association Lancashire Representative:  The Revd Brian Drury

The United Reformed Church

North West Synod.   Moderator: The Revd Brian Jolly

Some of the Partnerships are not yet commisioned (due to lockdown conditions), so ministers are scarce is some areas although ministry is not! Ministerial vacancies can only be placed on to the Vacancy List once Partnerships are commissioned, and then ministry will be among the Partnership as oppossed to particualr churches.

List of URC churches

The Salvation Army

North West Division.  Divisional Commander: Major Roger Batt

Salvation Army Halls/Citadels

The Religious Society of Friends (Quaker)

Lancashire Quakers.  Representative: Rex Ambler

Independent Free Churches  

Representative: Pastor Ron Farrington BEM

The Orthodox Church

Leader Representative:  Fr Jonathan Hemming

The Romanian Orthodox Church ("The Orthodox Church of Saint Silouan")